+1 vote

What are the different types of caching? Please do suggest this

asked Dec 18, 2018 in Computer Science - IT by shindepranu | 65 views

1 Answer

0 votes
Selected Ans.

ASP.NET provides three primary forms of caching: 

1. page level output caching, 

2. user control level output caching (or fragment caching), and 

3. the Cache API. 

Output caching and fragment caching have the advantage of being incredibly simple to implement, and are sufficient in many cases.

Reference : https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/previous-versions/dotnet/articles/aa478965(v=msdn.10)

answered Dec 18, 2018 by techdoubt
selected Dec 20, 2018 by shindepranu
Thank you for this help
If helpful you can select as answer...